Cameroon is a country in Central Africa; its capital is Yaoundé. Cameroon is bordered by several countries. These include Nigeria, Republic of the Congo, Chad, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, and The Central African Republic.   

    French and English are the official languages of Cameroon – this countries thus is like Canada, a bilingual nation. It is a country blessed with and unmatched geological and cultural diversity. Its natural features include savannas,  beaches, mountains, deserts, and rainforests. Of the many touristic attraction of this country is the Mount Cameroon in the Southwest Region of the country (13,500 ft).

    This country is divided in 10 main provinces with the largest cities population-wise being  Douala (coastal region - main seaport), the economic capital of Cameroon and, Yaoundé, the political capital, and Garoua. The country is famous for its native musical styles, namely  makossa and bikutsi, and of course its national football team.

    Latest Articles


    © 2015 Your Company. All Rights Reserved. Designed By WebKomp